DURBAN GUIDE

Durban Markets + Stuff to do Sept/Oct 2017


Just one month left of Spring and we’re into the depths of Durban Summer. Can’t say I’m doing somersaults at the thought of the heat and humidity, but I do plan on enjoying our outdoor living opportunities to the fullest! There are some amazing events in the next month and many ways to support local, so this is my round up of what’s what and where and how you can get involved.
PLUS, don’t miss the opening of Durban’s first ever pop-up gin bar – exactly where you’ll have to wait and see…
The Secret Gin Bar opens on 6th October – follow them on insta or FB to find out where.

SEPTEMBER:
Every evening in September:
Spanish Inquisition – a pop-up dining experience at The Oyster Box from 6pm to 9:30pm in the Palm Court, R390 per person

Fri 22 Sept:
Durban Street Food Festival at The Pavilion
Sat 23 Sept:
Interpret Durban at Rivertown Shed, 130 Stalwart Simelane Road
Robsons 1st Birthday Bash – Mahatma Gandhi Road
Sun 24 Sept:
Wonder Market at Chris Saunders prk
Heritage Day Lunch at The Big Easy by Ernie Els

Thurs 28 Sept:
Cornubia Mall Opening
Fri 29 Sept:
Rivertown Night Market in Rivertown, 130 Stalwart Simelane Road
Bellevue Night Market in Kloof
Curry Masterclass at The Oyster Box, booking essential
Never Ending Comedy Tour with Darren Maule at SKY, Elangeni
Sat 30 Sept:
Secret Sunrise Puppy Love Edition
Sat 30 Sept – Sun 1 Oct:
Body and Mind Celebration Festival at The DLI Hall 

OCTOBER:
Mon 2 – Sat 14 Oct:
Tim Plewman’s ‘Defending the Caveman’ at The Elizabeth Sneddon Theatre, tickets at Computicket

Thurs 5 Oct:

FIRST THURSDAYS DURBAN
In the Station Drive Precinct
:
The CommuneThe PlantDistillery 031S43The StationThe Warehouse DurbanThe VintagerScoutFortune Coffee, Con Amore, Khaya Records, The Loading Bay & Shoppe
On Florida Road
:
Sidebar & Hacienda Florida Road


Fri 6 Oct:
The Secret Gin Bar opening: follow on FB or insta for updates
Bastille Concert at Botanic Gardens
Sat 7 Oct:
I Heart Market at Moses Mabhida Stadium

Sat 21 Oct:
2nd Annual Wartburger Spring Festival at Wartburger Hof Hotel, more info: www.wartburghotel.co.za
Sun 22 Oct:
Amashova Cycle Race

Thurs 26 Oct:
Annual Little Treasures Marketplace in Mount Edgecombe
Sat 28 Oct:
Halloween High Tea at The Oyster Box, booking essential
Annual HOLAH High Tea

WEEKLY:
EVERY Saturday:
Shongweni Market – Shongweni Lot 451, MR551 Road
EVERY Sunday:
The Morning Trade – 15 Station Drive

All event information was correct at time of publishing.
Main image: stock

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply