fbpx
DURBAN GUIDE

Durban Markets & Stuff to Do March/April 2018


Here’s your handy guide to what’s on in Durban this weekend and into April.
This long weekend is full of cool stuff, so get out there, do your bit and support local.

MARCH 2018:
Weds 30 Mar – Mon 16 Apr:
The India InStyle Shopping Festival at Kingsmead Stadium
Thurs 29 Mar – Mon 2 Apr:
The Pearls Mall Easter Extravaganza, Umhlanga including an easter egg hunt, a maze, face painting, exclusive special offers and giveaways plus dining offers at participating restaurants.
Splashy Fen Music Festival in Underberg
Sat 31 Mar:
I Heart Market North at Blythedale Event Bowl
Holiday Express Adventure Train: Durban to Shongweni: more details at theholidayexpress.co.za
Sat 31 Mar & Sun 1 Apr:
The Beacon Easter Eggsplorer at Durban Botanic Gardens

APRIL 2018:
Sun 1 Apr:
Easter Bunny Train Trip from Inchanga Station
Movies in the Park – The Jungle Book on a big screen in Chris Saunders Park
Tues 3 Apr:
That Comedy Show at S43

Thurs 5 Apr:
First Thursday’s Durban in Station Drive & Glenwood
9th Avenue Bistro First Thursdays: 50% off their tasting menu
Roots Up First Thursday at S43
Fri 6 – Sun 29 Apr:
The Play that Goes Wrong at the Elizabeth Sneddon Theatre, tickets at Computicket
Sat 7 Apr:
I Heart Market at Moses Mabhida Stadium Imbizo Lawns
Homestead Decor Open Day in Mount Edgecombe
Holiday Express Easter Adventure Trainmore details at theholidayexpress.co.za
Sugar Rush Kiddies Market in at Sugar Rush Park, Ballito

Fri 13 Apr:
Micro-chipping Day at Durban SPCA
Sat 14 Apr:
Secret Sunrise Durban Puppy SOS on Durban Beachfront

Tues 24 Apr:
Florida Road, Durban – Creating a Great Street For All

Fri 27 Apr:
Taste Away Craft Festival at Kings Park
South African themed High Tea at The Oyster Box
Sun 29 Apr:
Wonder Market at Chris Saunders Park, Umhlanga

WEEKLY:
EVERY Saturday:
Shongweni Market – Shongweni Lot 451, MR551 Road
EVERY Sunday:
Golden Hours Family Market at Golden Hours School

Please note:
All event information was correct at time of publishing.
None of these events is endorsed by Ask Ashe, nor have they paid to appear on this post.
Ask Ashe takes no responsibility whatsoever as to the event organisation, nor your satisfaction after attending any event published here.
Main image: stock

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.