fbpx
DURBAN GUIDE

Durban Markets + Stuff to do October 2018


So September wasn’t so Spring-y with a lot of kak weather (hate wind) and cold snaps (my fave), so hopefully October will be kinder to the market folk!
Here’s your handy round-up of what’s going down in Durban and surrounds to help you support local and start stocking up for a bumper festive season.
Plus today is international coffee day, so head to your local and show them some love!!!

OCTOBER 2018:

Mon 1 Oct onwards
Wavepark Gateway Inflatable Park

Thurs 4 Oct:
First Thursday’s Durban in Station Drive & Glenwood
Fri 5 Oct:
Monthly moonlite market at Golden Hours
Rooftop Night Market at Musgrave Centre
Sat 6 Oct:

I Heart Market at Moses Mabhida Stadium
Jeremy Loops at Botanic Gardens
The Purposeful Photographer Workshop at The Plant Venue Co
Sun 9 Sept:
Butler’s Spring Market

Fri 12 Oct:
Umhlanga Night Market at Gateway Wavepark
Sat 13 Oct:
Savages Sushi Evening at Morningside Sports Club
Durban Clean-up hosted by Durban 10k
Sun 14 Oct:
Music at Makaranga featuring Good Luck

Thurs 18 Oct:
Gin evening with Inverroche at Makaranga
Fri 19 Oct:
Talloula Christmas Showcase at Talloula in Botha’s Hill
Sun 21 Oct:
Tsogo Sun Amashova Race

Fri 26 – Sat 27 Oct:
Durban Sushi & Wine Festival at The Plant Venue Co
Fri 26 Oct:
Halloween edition of the Morningside Night Market at Morningside Sports Club
Halloween at Origin Nightclub
Sat 27 Oct:
Secret Saturday Rocktober
Oktoberfest at Butlers
Sun 28 Oct:

Tin Man Triathlon at Suncoast
Wonder Market at Chris Saunders Park

Fri 31 Oct – Sat 3 Nov:
The Christmas Country Fair at Collisheen

WEEKLY:
EVERY Friday:
Off the Hook at Vasco’s Restaurant at The Hilton
EVERY Saturday:

Shongweni Market – Shongweni Lot 451, MR551 Road
Flavours of the East Curry Nights at Vasco’s Restaurant at The Hilton
EVERY Sunday:
Golden Hours Family Market at Golden Hours School

Looking for a place to stay in Durban?
Check out the 20 most popular hotels in Durban on SafariNow.

Please note:
All event information was correct at time of publishing.
None of these events is endorsed by Ask Ashe, nor have they paid to appear on this post.
Ask Ashe takes no responsibility whatsoever as to the event organisation, nor your satisfaction after attending any event published here.
Main image: stock

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.