Interpret Durban roundup

The Venue
So Interpret Durban has come and gone. There was much frivolity, fun and creativity abounded.
We are a lucky lot in Durbs-by-the-sea hey – such awesome interpretations across all of the categories – the judges were spoiled for choice.

This is who they chose in each category:

Mobile Youth Photography:
1. Darren Badenhorst
2. Laura Orsorhean
3. Raeel Amod

Amateur Photo:
1. Dylan Naidu
2. Brandon Van Eeden
3. JP Myburgh

Pro Photography:
1. Andrew Griffin
2. Luca Barausse
3. Russell Grant

1. Richard Gorven
2. Patrick Royal
3. Kaizer Mokgobu

Shirt design:
1. Skye Steen
2. Agrippa Mncedy Mhlupe
3. Fernando Caetano

Open Art:
1. Dane Knudsen
2. Travis O’Sullivan
3. Denise Kiggan

Congrats to all the winners and see you next year :)

{Image courtesy of Luca Barausse}


You Might Also Like


  • Reply
    10th September 2013 at 7:51 AM

    Certainly space for performance poetry

  • Reply
    The Dame Intl
    9th September 2013 at 6:37 PM

    Unless I’ve mistaken some names, that’s just three female winners out of all the winners… :/

    • Reply
      9th September 2013 at 7:16 PM

      They need to be encouraged to enter more categories! Girl power!

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.